Water. What a precious gift it is.

23 09 2009

“For whoever gives you a cup of water to drink in My name… I say to you, he will by no means lose his reward.” Mark 9:41
http://www.allthingssouthern.com/

http://shellietomlinson.blogspot.com/2009/09/water-from-porch.html

Water from the Porch

Dear porchers,

I’d like to share a dream with y’all. If you’ve been with me any length of time you know that several years ago I decided to ask for a yearly donation to help defray expenses here at All Things Southern. You may also know that I quickly decided this once-a-year drive should instead benefit others knowing that, in turn, the Lord would sustain our cyber community.

This year, in lieu of a donation to All Things Southern, I’d like to ask y’all to join forces with me to drill a well of life-giving water in cooperation with Life Today’s Water for Life outreach program.

Our goal will be to raise $4800 in September ’09 to give clean water to a community where children just like yours, grandchildren just like ours, drink contaminated water because it is all they have.

Please know this isn’t a whim. It’s a deep desire coming out of the latest bible study I’m writing on stewardship. I’m asking y’all, the ATS community, the folks who have become so dear to me, to share with me in the joy of supplying clean drinking water, and in doing so, to give life because it is in the power of our hands to do so. Ten dollars from two hundred and forty people. Can we do it? Why, not?

If you are enjoying the humor and inspiration of All Things Southern, please consider making your yearly donation for this good cause. You can use the paypal button at my website to donate, or you may send your donation to:

All Things Southern
Water from the Porch
610 Schneider Lane
Lake Providence, LA 71254

Please join me to share a drink of water in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

Hugs,
Shellie

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 10 2009
JimmyBean

I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. πŸ™‚ I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, πŸ™‚

A definite great read..Jim Bean

3 10 2009
Kelli Garner

Great site, how do I subscribe?

8 10 2009
BloggerDude

I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, πŸ™‚

A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

